Home / Arts & Entertainment / National Review’s Lena Dunham cover ‘makes me want to die’

National Review’s Lena Dunham cover ‘makes me want to die’

http://twitter.com/#!/PeterRHealy/status/522862647419473921

Winning Glamour magazine’s “Woman of the Year” award proved that “Girls” star Lena Dunham had nowhere to go but up — case in point: the actress appears on the coveted front cover of National Review this week.

This makes me want to die. RT @KevinNR: You're welcome. pic.twitter.com/vzISLy280I

— Kurt Schlichter (@KurtSchlichter) October 16, 2014

Die of happiness? Us too. Thank you, National Review.

You're welcome. pic.twitter.com/SHFZ8CJOeY

— Kevin D. Williamson (@KevinNR) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR #blocked

— MPeper (@MPeper) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Not kewl.

— Hugo Hackenbush (@MangyLover) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR I don't think you used "you're welcome" properly there.

— Michael Carroll (@grapesizedbrain) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR right before dinner! There goes the appetite.

— Tool Seller (@Toolseller) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Y’know, I really don’t have the time to go out and get drunk tonight, and now I have to.

— Gerard Harbison (@GerardHarbison) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR: My eyes! ()$$$)?(;5$8),;

— FricosisGuy (@FricosisGuy) October 16, 2014

Don’t worry — that’s just the Ebola.

@chuck_dizzle wherein @KevinNR does what the rest of us couldn't be paid to do.

— Adam R. Maxwell (@maxwellarm) October 16, 2014

You're fired. RT @KevinNR: You're welcome. pic.twitter.com/C5YntkgbVu

— Matt (@mdrache) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Can someone plead explain to me why I should care what this obviously disturbed woman things? Am I missing something?

— Michelle Vitale (@wudjanubby) October 16, 2014

That depends? Did you miss Dunham’s bizarre Charleston-like dance in her underwear on behalf of Rock the Vote and women’s reproductive rights? That was something.

Lena Dunham no pants

@KevinNR The cover of the next @NRO is going straight to the bottom of my parakeet's cage. But I look forward to reading your piece.

— Kelly Johnston (@johnston_kelly) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Forgiveness will be a long time coming.

— Dave B (@coshoct) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Ugh. May have to remove the cover when it arrives.

— Marla Mseven (@M_Bmomof7) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR if you're trying to attract a bigger liberal demographic I hope there's a Think and Do page.

— Mark Jorgensen (@MrJorgn) October 16, 2014

@MrJorgn I'll never forgive the Suits for canceling the Trans-O-Gram.

— Kevin D. Williamson (@KevinNR) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR FFS, Kev. We all love potatoes, but why a COVER story?

— Chamberlain (@rantcan) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Trigger warning please

— Lourae (@Flaaaaalala) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR <making the sign of the cross>

— Duke Woodson (@El_Woodo) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR you guys' regular caricature artist couldn't exaggerate some features to make that less awful?

— Pazuzu Smith (@PazuzuSmith) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR @SonnyBunch Dick move, Williamson.

— Brian Doyal (@TheBrianDoyal) October 16, 2014

@KurtSchlichter @KevinNR 1,000 deaths.

— GayPatriot™ (@GayPatriot) October 16, 2014

Sacrilegious! "@KevinNR: You're welcome. pic.twitter.com/iK7oCJ0Hio

— Katie Pavlich (@KatiePavlich) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR I just threw up in my mouth a little bit, Kevin.

— Alex Nelson (@awnelson17) October 16, 2014

Why do you hate us? RT @KevinNR: You're welcome. pic.twitter.com/21hLNzk4O8

— Padraig Cæl (@Peetweefish) October 16, 2014

cannot unsee @KurtSchlichter @NolteNC @KevinNR

— BusyBee (@busybeeblogger) October 16, 2014

@KevinNR Hey, at least you didn't photoshop her like Vogue did. That's some real feminism on your part, Kevin. #SlowClap 😉

— AJ Delgado (@AJDelgado13) October 16, 2014

 

Read more: http://twitchy.com/2014/10/16/trigger-warning-please-national-reviews-lena-dunham-cover-makes-me-want-to-die/

About Michelle Keller

Check Also

‘Help make it happen’: Round 1 of #GosnellMovie Twitterfest is under way

http://twitter.com/#!/michellemalkin/status/450667944234983424 Twitchy previously reported a crowd-funding effort to help “FrackNation” director Phelim McAleer and his …